• Call 317-735-6001 Today!

  • Follow us on social media

  • Central Indiana Hospice Care

  • Hospice care concentrates on alleviating symptoms, pain, and stress that come from a serious illness. It is specifically for patients who are in the terminal phase of their life, and no longer wish to seek aggressive or curative treatments. Hospice Care can be provided in a hospital, a nursing home, assisted living, a patient’s home, or any place that a patient may live. Hospice Care focuses on the whole patient – physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Paradigm Hospice Care focuses on the living, encouraging our patients and families to maximize and enjoy each and every day.

    Hospice Care is:

    • For persons who have a terminal prognosis of six months or less
    • Dependent on prognosis
    • Medicare Part A benefit
    • An interdisciplinary team approach to care
    • End-of-life care
  • Skilled Nursing

    Skilled nursing services are offered to teach and assist in management of chronic or new health conditions. Some examples of skilled nursing services may include; teaching or administration of injections, wound care dressings, catheter care, tube feeding, and education on disease management.

  • Home Health Aide

    A home health aide provides assistance with bathing, grooming, and dressing while your loved one receives skilled services. Home making services are not covered under this umbrella, but Paradigm staff members are happy to make referrals if this service is desired.

  • Spiritual Care

    Spiritual care throughout the end-of-life journey affords individuals and their loved ones the opportunity to reflect on personal beliefs, relationships, and life choices. Spiritual care staff traditionally counsels individuals, offering guidance and presence in the potential search for meaning, comfort, strength, and hope.


  • Bereavement Services

    Grief is a word that brings to mind sorrow and loss. But in reality, it’s so much more. Grief is a natural response to losing a loved one. It provides an opportunity to work through complicated feelings and learn how to live in a new way. Bereavement coincides with the imminent dying and death of the individual and consists of two stages: separation and mourning.

  • Medical Social Services

    A medical social worker works with individuals who are in need of psychosocial assistance. They provide case management and coordination of community resources. Medical social services also provide assistance with the social and emotional effects of coping with acute and chronic illnesses in the home.